When Technology Breaks Your Heart

What a sad, sad day. First I have Firefox completely blow its top. Suddenly I can’t capitalize my s’s. Then I finally have to come to terms with the fact that my favorite reader – Bloglines – has fallen and can’t get up. OK, so this has been going on for a while, and unlike Firefox, I tried to give it some time to get it’s s&*t together, but it hasn’t. If anything, it’s gotten worse.

I check my feeds and suddenly the stories I have just clicked on are unread. Not only do they come back to life, but suddenly I will have 300+ unread and waiting. All of them are feeds I have gone through and refuse to muddle through again. I click “mark all read” and it only helps for one subscription at a time. I have to do it with all of them, day after day… how long can I stretch out my loyalty? Only this far, it turns out. It’s been more than a month of dealing with this junk and finally I am throwing my hands up and saying “screw it”. I’m moving on to Google Reader. Let’s hope those fields remain green.

1 Comment

  1. I am a big fan of Google Reader. I think you’ll love it, Kaya.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • June 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « May    
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.