Interesting Advertising – I Wish

I am inundated with advertising… in a million subtle and not-so-subtle ways every single day. I was watching some animated videos on YouTube this afternoon and I came across this one – I had no idea it was a commercial (I don’t know a single word of the language) until half way through… and once I knew? I still watched it until the end. Perhaps I’m a bit odd, weird, whatever – but I was entertained.
My questions are: Was it so interesting because of the visuals? The fact that it was a story? The lack of sharing a common language? The novelty of it? I am curious to find out exactly why I’d watch this over a Coke commercial any day.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • April 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930